Welcome to David Ianni’s website

Pianist and composer David Ianni from Luxembourg has become well-known for his project MY URBAN PIANO for which a series of nine music videos was produced in different European Capitals of Culture. An original composition was dedicated to each city and performed on an artistically designed piano. The pianos were donated to institutions of the cites. Not only is David a musical ambassador for his home country, but also for the European Idea.

David’s music is highly sophisticated and rooted in the tradition of classical music, yet easily accessible for everyone. Each of his compositions is unique and touching, celebrating the gift of life, the treasure of peace and the blessing of forgiveness. Being a genuine communicator both onstage and in life, David loves to work with people and is capable of infecting others with his enthusiasm and love for life. Among others, David has worked with children, cancer patients, refugees and disabled people. The powerful beauty of his music unites people regardless of their ethnic origin, religion, social status or age. With his musical projects David wants to leave a positive mark on everyone involved.

Join David’s journey and follow him on Facebook, Instagram, Twitter and sign up for his newsletter. Watch David’s videos on his YouTube channel.

Get in touch if you want David to develop a unique project for your organization or if you want an exclusive musical composition that expresses your mission and values better than any words.

ADIEU – A musical tribute to H.R.H. Grand Duke Jean of Luxembourg

‘Adieu’ is now available on iTunes.

Stacks Image 1081

New: FIR DECH DO - THERE FOR YOU ➝ info page


Stacks Image 957


English introduction

Deutsche Einführung

CHILDHOOD (Anthem for SOS Children’s Village Luxembourg)

Video by David Draad

Sign up for David’s newsletter

A firework of pianistic brilliance and technical versatility.
Luxemburger Wort
Lyrisme et sens de l’image, un grand sens de la couleur et des atmosphères…
David Ianni holte seine Zuhörer ab aus der Rastlosigkeit des Alltags, um sie auf eine Reise in eine Welt einzuladen, in der es allein der Kraft der Klänge obliegt, Traumwelten zu erschließen, Bilder in die Luft zu zeichnen und die großen und kleinen Geschichten des Lebens zu erzählen.
Passauer Neue Presse
David Ianni laisse un souvenir impérissable au public avec ses sept valses, remarquables tant sur le plan de l’écriture que de l’interprétation.
Classic Agenda
Stacks Image 37